Suggested Personal Sadhanas for the Ten Bodies | 3HO International

Suggested Personal Sadhanas for the Ten Bodies

Here are some of the many yogic techniques available to master each of the 10 bodies and the number 11:

To Master the 1st Body (Soul):

  1. Recite Japji Sahib by Guru Nanak daily for 1,000 days.
  2. Come from a place of great humility, relax into the flow of God energy and use it to create beauty. Raise the Kundalini and open the heart. 
  3. Exercise Set for Balancing Head and Heart 
  4. Pulse Meditation 
  5. Guidance of the Soul meditation. 
  6. Meditation into Being - I Am I Am

To Master the 2nd Body (Negative Mind):

  1. Recite Shabad Hazare by Guru Arjan daily.
  2. Value your discipline; develop conscious relationships of integrity; strengthen the Positive Mind if the Negative Mind is overdeveloped 
  3. Chant the mantra Wahe Guru, Wahe Guru, Wahe Guru, Wahe Jio, out loud, 8 repetitions per breath, for 31 minutes daily.
  4. Meditation for Negating False Identity in The Ten Light Bodies of Consciousness (page 52).
  5. Meditation for the Negative Mind.
  6. Chii-a Kriya
  7. Chant Ang Sang Wahe Guru.

To Master the 3rd Body (Positive Mind):

  1. Read Anand Sahib by Guru Amar Das daily.
  2. Strengthen the Navel Point (Third Chakra); use positive affirmations; strengthen the Negative Mind if the Positive Mind is overdeveloped.
  3. Rebirthing Meditation 
  4. Sing or meditate on the mantra Ardas Bhaee.
  5. Meditation for the Positive Mind.
  6. Kirtan Kriya. 

To Master the 4th Body (Neutral Mind):

  1. Sing the songs of Guru Ram Das or meditate on Guru Ram Das using the mantra Guru Guru Wahe Guru, Guru Ram Das Guru.
  2. Regular meditation practice.
  3. Meditation for the Neutral Mind.
  4. Meditation for Guidance.
  5. Sodarshan Chakra Kriya.

To Master the 5th Body (Physical Body):

  1. Engage in strong physical exercise daily.
  2. Read Sukhmani Sahib by Guru Arjan every day.
  3. Teach.
  4. Meditation for Protection and Projection from the Heart.
  5. Prosperity Meditation in The Ten Light Bodies of Consciousness (page 135).
  6. Kriya for Healing the Self.
  7. Breath of Fire.
  8. Kundalini Bhakti Mantra.

To Master the 6th Body (Arcline)

  1. Meditate daily for at least 31 minutes with any meditation.
  2. Awaken the pituitary gland.
  3. Chant Mere Man Lochai daily.
  4. Drib Dhristi Lochina Karma Kriya 
  5. Ajna Stimulation Kriya
  6. 8 Stroke Breath Meditation in Man to Man on page116.
  7. Meditation for the Arcline and to Clear the Karmas.

To Master the 7th (Auric) Body:

  1. Sing out loud, often and joyfully. Elevate others with your singing.
  2. Wear white clothing made of natural fibers.
  3. Balancing the Aura.
  4. Meditation for the Divine Shield.
  5. Strengthening the Aura.
  6. The Seventh Body Meditation.
  7. Grace of God Meditation

To Master the 8th (Pranic) Body:

  1. All pranayama.
  2. Narayan Kriya on p. 96, Man to Man.
  3. Chant the mantra Wahe Guru, Wahe Guru, Wahe Guru, Wahe Jio, out loud, 8 repetitions per breath, for 31 minutes daily.
  4. Do any or all of the Ra Ma Da Sa, Sa Say So Hung Healing Meditations.
  5. Master the technique of Long Deep Breathing.
  6. Develop Your Pranic Energy.
  7. Meditation for a Stable Self

To Master the 9th (Subtle) Body:

  1. Any meditation that you do consistently for 1,000 days will work on the ninth body.
  2. Breath Meditation Series for Glandular Balance in Kundalini Yoga Sadhana Guidelines.
  3. Meditation for Conquering Death in The Ten Light Bodies of Consciousness (pages 196 & 197).
  4. Meditation to Clarify the Subtle Body.
  5. Laya Yoga Chant
  6. Chant Gobinday Mukunday.

To Master the 10th (Radiant) Body:

  1. Keep your hair long and uncut.
  2. Recite Jaap Sahib by Guru Gobind Singh daily.
  3. Guru Gobind Singh Shakti Mantra Meditation.
  4. Archer Pose for 11 minutes (each side) every day.
  5. Varuyas Kriya in Kundalini Yoga Sadhana Guidelines.
  6. Gobinda Meditation in The Ten Light Bodies of Consciousness (page 223).
  7. Meditation to Develop the Radiant Body.
  8. The Radiant Body Meditation for Women.
  9. Chattra Chakkra Vartee.

To Master the Number Eleven:

  1. Read from the Siri Guru Granth Sahib every day for 1,000 days.
  2. Chant Long Ek Ong Kars
  3. Chant the mantra Ek Ong Kar Sat Gur Prasad Sat Gur Prasad Ek Ong Kar for 31 minutes daily.
  4. Ra Ma Meditation
  5. Chant the Aquarian Sadhana Mantras.

Yoga manuals, books and other resources are available through KRISikh Dharma International, or Spirit Voyage.

Suggestions for personal sadhanas can be found in The Ten Light Bodies of Consciousness by Nirvair Singh, Waves of Healing by Dr. Siri Amrit Singh, and Tantric Numerology by Guruchander Singh, and from numerologists Nam Hari Kaur, Sangeet Kaur and Shiv Charan Singh.